Home For Jammu-Kashmir Friends

- A Home Away From Home -

Home for Jammu Kashmiri Friends (HFJKF) is a programme initiated by Aseem foundation, which invites students from border areas to live, learn and grow in a supportive community in Pune, where ASEEM is based. By making available a proper guidance and support system for these students in Pune,, HFJKF tries to overcome the obstacles like lack of proper guidance, frequent gaps in the education and hence a possible loss of interest in schooling/education.

Aseem's Vision

ASEEM’s vision is not limited to just educating the pupils and making them eligible for securing employment. It is much more than that. Along with an unhindered education, ASEEM tries to develop their leadership qualities as well. These leaders will be learned citizen of the country, exposed to the world outside Jammu Kashmir Ladakh region, acquainted with different ways any problem can be handled and solved. And at the same time, they themselves will have experienced the severity of the problems in border areas. They will have a deep compassion for their native land and people. That is why these citizen of tomorrow will be the most eligible candidates to suggest innovative, effective and sustainable solutions to the prevailing issues. ASEEM hopes that these leaders in future will inspire their own communities to gain the lost faith in achieving a better life and show them possible ways out of their conditions


1. To encourage students to set goals and dreams and to formulae plans for their attainment

2. To promote communication and mutual understanding between individuals and communities of border areas with rest of India

3. To foster socially-minded leadership among the next generation

Current Students

1.   Afreen Mir
2.   Numan Bhat
3.   Bisma Anayat
4.   Gursharan Singh
5.   Mohammad Asif Khatana
6.   Aadil Lone
7.   Amir Khan
8.   Haseeb Mustafa
9.   Mehek Abdul Gani
10.   Pemba Yangzi
11.   Stanzin Urgyan
12.   Tsering Dolkar
13.   Tsewang Chospail

Past Students

1.   Saqib Mir
2.   Saqlain Shaikh
3.   Azhar Shaikh
4.   Tsering Dolma
5.   Diskit Dolkar
6.   Kowsar Din
7.   Noor Basu
8.   Faizan Mir
9.   Adil Mir
10.   Willayat Rather
11.   Suhail Dar
12.   Stanzin Angmo
13.   Chosmith Dolkar
14.   Sherap Chorol
15.   Tsering Tsomo
16.   Mukadar Gojar
17.   Sonam Angchuk
18.   Mohammad Ali Mir
19.   Owais Malik
20.   Pemba Doma
21.   Nilza Angmo
22.   Fazdha Mushtaq
23.   Arsalan Hamid
24.   Yangzin Chuskit
25.   Sunwar Yasin
26.   Chamba Dolma
27.   Jigmet Chunzen